Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

DSF Fireworks

(30/12/23)

The day began super early, as Hilde needed to catch her bus to Abu Dhabi airport. We left home at 5 AM to drop her off! I came back and went back to bed, but G kept going.

I was back at work today, albeit working from home. It is also the day Nara comes, so G & C went out, and I kept out of Nara's way!

We went to Al Seef for a short walk in the evening. We ended up at Ila, a restaurant we ate at often when Jeff and Margaret were here. It is the perfect place to watch the Shopping Festival fireworks. It looks like loads of other people have figured this out, so we were lucky to get a table. I put my 35mm fixed focal lens on and am happier with the result than using a zoom lens.

We didn't stay out long and were back home not long after the fireworks were over. They are slightly later this year, at 9 PM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.