Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Last haircut of 2022

Hello! It's me, and I am still here!! A belated Merry Christmas to my blip buddies. I hope you had a good season.

I have 23 days of blips to catch up on, but I'm going to go backward.

So, today we had to be out of the flat for Nara. I decided I need a haircut at the last minute. Catherine said she needed one as well. Amazingly, we both managed to get appointments at short notice, so drove straight there.

The salon is close to the Museum of the Future, so G drove me towards it to get this shot. There was lots of drama in the sky with storm clouds. The temperature has (finally) dropped, and we had a lovely cool breeze but no rain.

Coffee at Icons followed before coming home for lunch. Nara has done a fine job, as always. I tried to get to start my back-blips but needed a nap, only to get woken by Jeff & Margaret visiting! It's Wednesday! Argh.

Anyway G whipped up all our leftovers and made it look incredible on the table - all finger food style. I wish I'd taken a picture. We went to the meeting, which was the Christmas service! It's funny when you have to rent space for your worship meetings! We had a small but happy group. Margaret baked a cake with a big J done out with sprinkles. It was delicious.

PS... My extra - me with my new hair care team!! I had my DSLR on me and the owner noticed it. He wanted some pictures of his salon/team. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.