Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Snuck

It's been a busy day! Starting with a visit to a salon as my hair needed a bit more attention after yesterday's haircut.

Some of my admin has continued, this time with the rent and returning a CRS form to the bank. I seem to be battling with people on the most basic stuff (the landlord expecting the tenant to sign the contract first, the bank not telling us what to do with the form after we fill it in!) I now have to make a trip to the landlord's agent's office and another trip to the bank's branch, which is 30kms away! Such is life in Sunny Dubai in the 21st Century.

I had a good, long chat with a property manager who has been operating in Dubai since the 1980's. She gave me a bit of insight and which was very useful. Long story short, G & I jumped into the car and headed to the Land Department yet again to get one small detail confirmed. I think the lady doesn't want to see us again until the end of next year if necessary.

Since Catherine came with us, we headed East to the Last Exit D89 but called in at Shabnam's first to give her her Christmas present. We had a cup of tea with her chatted for an hour. The Last Exit was fascinating as ever. My blip is of the lake. (The flamingos aren't real).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.