Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mall Life

Today is 13.5.13 and two of my (blip) date buddies beat me! Thanks Tig and Freuchie!! I remembered too late in the morning. I beat G though - who had thought about it all day yesterday, then forgot in the morning.

She arrived back from her supply teaching with two samosas (from Puranmal). WHAT A TREAT! I thought it was instead of ice cream as she lost with the date, but it was because I was really down yesterday despairing with slow progress on the job hunt front. Those samosas are delicious!

Drove her to her student near the airport again (as last Monday). Went into Festival City this time - to see about printing canvasses and also to get my blip. So here you are - escalators which seem to be going every-which way. The middle one, btw, is going down though the way the people are stood on it, you'd think it was going up. See everything that's happening.

I then went into Hyper Panda. No, it's not a place with overactive Pandas, it is a Saudi Arabian hypermarket chain. They sell bottled water cheaper than a lot of places, so I filled up my little trolley to find out at check out that I had (randomly) won Dh 100 (£17/$27) to spend in the store!!! How about that?! Even more sweet as I'd only spent a quarter of what I won!

Edit: Got it wrong - the middle escalator IS going up. Sorry! And for the sharp eyed among you - the blue and yellow on the right is - you guessed it - IKEA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.