HOHS

I have done it! A Human of the High Street.

Today I set out determined to ask a stranger if I might take their picture.

I had taken a couple of pictures that I liked so there was no pressure to get results and whilst doing this, I had seen what I thought was a good 'target', liking his relaxed posture, his rings, his trainers, his headphones and his nikes.

Taking on board advice I had been given, I smiled and approached with my request.

Alan was waiting for a bus and happy to oblige "as long as I am not going to appear on crime watch tonight".

After a couple of pictures I thanked him and was about to set off when a set of 25 Allen keys fell from my bag, very loudly. I joked about the likelihood of that, given his name to which he replied that he was going to purchase a lottery ticket as his surname was "Keeble".

I hope that he did and that our encounter was as lucky for him as I felt my choice was for me. I wished I had asked him what he was listening to.

Thank you Mr Keeble and also to ZMT, Identity, jkj10 and earthdreamer for their inspiration and encouragement.

I have resisted strong urges to crop and convert to black and white.

Here, I have 'Alan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.