January Evening Sky

A fairly easy pace today for a change. 

I decided to have a walk into town this afternoon to have a look at the sales and see if there was anything I needed. I stocked up on shower gel, and also got some mini jars of jam and marmalade. I like the mini jars as I'm the only one that likes many of the flavours and a full size jar goes off before I can finish it.

On the way home I noticed the sky looked really pretty so I walked home via the Broadgate road-bridge to take photos of it. While up there I felt a bit sick, and felt rough for most of the evening. 

It seems to have worn off now fortunately. I made lasagne for tea for Zeph but did not have any myself. I'm a little hungry now but will stick with something bland I think.

I'll have to go to town again tomorrow as Boots messaged me to say my prescription is ready for collection just as I arrived home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.