Everyday Life

By Julez

So Many Books

So Little Time Cash

For the past few years I have had an old coffee jar which I drop a £1 coin into every time I finish reading a book. Last year I read 30, which gave me £30 to buy new books this year. I had another tenner on my Waterstones card.

So today I went and spent ages loitering in Waterstones and came out with these five books, two of which were part of a "buy one, get another for half price" deal. 

One of the books (The only fiction one I bought today) was one of their Books of the Month which meant I could get a free hot drink in the cafe on production of the receipt, which I took advantage of, naturally.

I love being in bookshops. There's always something new to discover.

It's another grey, dull chilly day so I decided to Blip my book haul. If I'd wanted to Blip Minstrel he'd have been uncooperative, but as I was trying to photograph something other than him, he had to get involved!

Talking of weather, the floods we are experiencing in UK are the main issue in the news currently. The water has subsided a bit locally but I know many other areas are having serious issues. 

We are sleep walking into disaster and no one seems to care! Maybe the global powers that be are working on a solution, it just might not be the one we expect.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.