Everyday Life

By Julez

Brayford

Last night I did not sleep as well as I usually do. Minstrel was sleeping on my dressing gown at the foot of my side of the bed, which meant I didn't dare stretch out for fear of launching him off the bed.

Brian has a cold which means he's an even noisier sleeper than normal, I couldn't get comfy and my mind was active. Being awake meant I had to get up for a pee in the night, twice! (Sorry - TMI!) The second time I stayed up and read for half an hour until I felt more tired. It was 3 AM by then.

Consequently I didn't wake up until 9 this morning. I took my thyroid tablet and realised it was the last one and I'd still not had a text to say the new ones were ready for collection. After breakfast I went to town hoping they'd be ready. I'd previously received a message from Boots to say that they were requesting them, but I hadn't had one to say they were ready.

And of course they weren't! I should know not to trust the surgery and/or Boots not to mess it up one way or another. In future I will order my own tablets no matter what assurance I receive from either of them.

Whilst I was in town I went to the Brayford and took a few shots. It was bright and sunny at the time but looks to be clouding over again now.

In other news, we have rats in the kitchen and bathroom roof again. I hope they go away on their own and Brian doesn't have to resort to poisoning the poor little things.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.