fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

No geese today

The goose wasn't at the duck pond today but there were very many gulls!

I didn't sleep well. The new mattress in the spare room is very hard, but also lumpy. I think some areas are meant to give extra support but they just made it impossible for me to get comfortable, and after several wakings I gave in at 3am and went back to my own bed. So I now have to see if the company will honour their 60 day trial guarantee.

I had a German/English chat with Heidi, which was a lot of fun as it always is. She is such a lovely person and we seem to spend most of our time laughing! I was feeling a bit despondent about German, because every German I speak to has better English than I'll ever have German, but she managed to cheer me up about it. I'm thinking of getting some actual lessons again as well, maybe through italki. I'd love a face to face group but covid lingers on.

Anyway, tonight I'm back in my own bed and I aim to sleep the night away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.