Firewood

My supply of firewood is shrinking in a way that gives me hope of it lasting the whole period. I figure I'm dependant on the heap until the end of March in my attempt to save electricity during this cold period. The only problem is that it gets more wet than I thought it would, I might have to find a way of covering the front with a tarpaulin to protect it from direct rain and snow.

Our electricity bills are higher than last year, even though I'm using less electricity than I did then. Prices has gone up considerably and we all have to save power for the ones who needs it more, and for our own economy, of course. Everyone is struggling to make ends meet these days, personally I'm not suffering but many are. 
Europe is a chilly place, metaphorically speaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.