Makeup-tree

O, called me this afternoon and told me his body craving a walk and wondered if mine wanted to accompany his. I'd been sitting down a long period of time making digital copies of some of the content of my analog tapes. Kilos of stuff I don't want to carry with me in my move because I won't have any space  to put them.

We did a walk on Alvaret, the great plain of southern Öland with the aim to climb one of the high points on Alvaret, surely five metres higher than the rest of the landscape. It was a lovely walk through the grey day, the ground is, this time of year as full of water as it is bone-dry in summer, which made us having to make detours from the path because it had gone into a marsh instead of a stable path. The path was made, used and kept alive by all the cows grazing out here, they stroll of in all directions, only known by cows, so you need to keep track of where you're heading or you'll easily get lost. 

We came across this ancient juniper bush, now made into a tree by the  use of the cows, to scratch themselves and their horns against. We saw a few other bushes like this but it's funny how they has chosen only a few of all the juniper bushes to start using as scratching stick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.