Flossmo

By Flossmo

Abstract Thursday

It was very mild this morning and, for once, not raining, so I decided I should get out and do some gardening. I raked up leaves and filled a couple of garden waste bags to add to the already full garden waste bin. In fact I would have taken the bags to the dump if it had been open but it's closed on a Thursday and Friday. Anyway, the leaves are ready for disposal. I reckon there are still at least a half a dozen more bags of leaves to be raked up but it will be done, a bit at a time.

By the time I had got around to thinking about blipping it was dark outside so I decided to try another angle on my lobster shell. I took a shot of the interior of the shell and then started playing around with it in Photoshop. In the end I came away with four differently coloured versions of a posterised image which I then collaged in the style of Andy Warhol. It was fun.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.