Passing the time of day

These chaps have the right idea, sitting watching their boats on the water. Much more serene than the petrolheads who congregate here on Saturday mornings to roar around with their speedboats.

We took much longer in town than expected as we happened to sit next to a couple we hadn’t seen for a good few years. Much talking ensued.

Much later than planned Susan went to see her mum and I braved the somewhat depleted supermarket for this week’s shopping. I usually shop online but this week owing to being away and not knowing which day we would return I had to attend in person.

This evening I went to the Doddington Ukulele Movement’s practice session. It makes me work!

I’ve had the results from my Zoe tests, I’ll post a summary tomorrow (if I remember)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.