The Refuge today

I'm very seldom in a mood....but today I was getting there.  The power went off at 4:30 this morning, again!  We had no power for 10 hours, but thankfully the little battery portable power kept us comfortable.  The weather was so dark and rainy I decided for all concerned it would be best if I took a drive to the refuge, even in the heavy rain. Of course my car was captive in the garage...yes I can pull the release handle but it is double car garage door, older and solid wood, so very heavy.  I grabbed husbands truck keys and off I went (he parks outside).  No great photos but a much better mood by the time I got home.  Where people live in urban/suburban areas the power lines are underground and the power does not go out as often, but in the rural area it is not cost effective to put all lines underground therefore in big winds the trees blow over the power lines (we have lots of trees in Western Washington) and we lose power.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.