Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Table for One

I almost missed taking a photo today.  Fortunately, I'd pointed the camera in the general direction of the bird feeder in a brief moment away from the computer screen.  

Today, I was introduced to Microsoft Forms, similar to Survey Monkey, because I need to send out a questionnaire to about 100 home owners to capture some basic information from them about their water supplies.  Rather than providing a paper form and SAE I've opted for a quick on-line form.  For those that don't feel comfortable using technology (and there will be a few), I've provided my telephone number and I'll take the details over the phone.

It's all about moving communication channels from traditional paper based to electronic.  From chatting to our postman, he suggests that Royal Mail don't want to prioritise letters going forward (unless you use a special service), instead focusing on parcel delivery.  For those who have never embraced the new technologies, they are going to be disenfranchised in the future.  Even telephone numbers seem to be disappearing from business websites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.