SARDINE

OR an anagram of ARNSIDE.  Idea taken from the Posh Sardine cafe and shop in Arnside, which is an anagram of Arnside Shop.  I found that out thanks to Knottman2.




I had a rough night last night, just with a lot of coughing, so wasn't quite with it this morning. However undeterred and just feeling tired today I decided I would pop over the Arnside for a short walk with the idea of going into The Sandpipers for coffee.

On arrival in Arnside however there were no cafe's open today at all.  So I decided just to have a stroll along the Prom, onto the pier and down to those trees you can see on the left there.  Windy and quite cold but pleasant.  Light not great today but I still managed to get this shot, which isn't too bad.

Now home to ready to take G for his INR blood test at 2.00 pm.

Still archiving and sorting photo files, but that is likely to take ages yet.

That's all from me for today -  do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.