flavia13

By flavia13

FIRST ROBIN 2024

A busy day today just doing housework.  The sun was actually shining beautifully, cold, crisp and sunny - just as I like it.  I almost decided to just go out but then realised it's the last Saturday of half-term and everywhere is going to be heaving so I decided to get the chores out of the way and then, hopefully, next Tuesday we ca go out.

Hubby went into town to do some shopping and on his weekly trip into Thyme Out he was it was heaving in there, so the right decision has obviously been made.

Popped around the garden to see what I could blip and as I walked, extremely quietly I peeped round the corner and all of sudden loads of birds flew off - so much for being quiet.  However I stayed put but only one sparrow and this lovely chap came back.  

Never mind Robins being my favourite birds it's very apt for my first bird shot of 2024.

That's all for today.  I hope you are all well and you are all managed to avoid the dreadful flooding that is around the country right now.

Take care and stay safe Blip friends and I will see you all again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.