flavia13

By flavia13

RIVER KENT, KENDAL

After a phone call yesterday to CNL in Kendal (computer experts), I left home at 8.45 to get to Kendal expecting the traffic to be busy.  IT WAS NOT.  Very light traffic, right up until I got to Kirkland in Kendal and even I was at the tailback of huge traffic jam.  I later discovered that this was due to some sort of lorry have taken down three bollards on the road and there being an oil spillage.  There was a Police Car there, lots of sand on just a very small part of the road but traffic being directed around it. 

Anyway I got there, left it with them and they said if I had something to do in Kendal for 1 or 2 hours then they think they should have resolved it without having to fork out for more storage space - Yeah!!

So I went into Brew Brothers for a delicious cappuccino and some sourdough toast, then had a walk through the town, down to the Riverside Cafe, just for a walk.  Walked over one of the new bridges, to take this photo looking at (I think, please correct me if I'm wrong) Miller Bridge. 

The Miller Bridge, formerly named Mill bridge, was erected in 1818 to the design of John Rennie. It was a replacement of earlier bridges, one of which was destroyed by a flood.

It was spitting with rain most of the time but nothing heavy, so camera protected under my coat and my hood up I still managed a nice walk around.

I got back to CNL at 10:45 AND IT WAS ALL FIXED at a grand total of JUST £25 - YEAH - excellent service. They discovered that it was to do with Norton but it was due to their back-up facility having stacked so much up trying to get to their little bit of cloud storage that I had.  They'e turned that off, generally sorted out other unnecessary files and even discovered that my Graphics needed updating so did that for me to - YEAH - it is now running so much faster too - WHOOPEE.

I then just came home.  Traffic once again very light once outside of Kendal.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

The weather hasn't been great, although so much better than some areas so my thoughts go to all those badly flooded. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.