A buttercup and the Tiger's Eye

I should like to thank everyone who stopped by and left comments, hearts and stars for yesterday's 4,000th blip.

Regular visitors to these pages will know that I am somewhat obsessed with the growing of Abutilons and have been building a small collection, currently some twenty varieties. 'Buttercup' is one of last year's new acquisitions. Currently in the greenhouse, It is still flowering although the flowers are tiny compared with the ones it produced in the summer. The one variety any collector of Abutilons wants is the legendary Tiger Eye. It is virtually impossible to get in this country. The only supplier has a waiting list and entry to that waiting list has been closed for at least four years. But this morning I heard that the list has been re-opened. I might have to wait several years to get one but at least I'm in the queue now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.