GracieG

By GracieG

Are You Looking At Me?

Firstly, thank you to all of the hearts I received yesterday for my light tunnel photo, much appreciated.

This is a bit of a cheat as this was also taken yesterday.  I've felt a bit poorly today, partly a migraine that I had in the night, plus I think yesterday wore me out more than I expected after having a few days indoors with some sort of bug.  So, I've had a quiet day in today.

While I was in Norwich yesterday I visited the Plantation Garden.  Compared to the summer, there was very little to see in the way of plants, but there was a kind of peaceful tranquility about it.  I had it all to myself too and so enjoyed just being there in the little oasis that it is, away from the very busy road next to it.  It's in a sunken quarry and is planted with shrubs and trees all the way up the sides which gives it an enclosed cocooned atmosphere. Three squirrels were running up and down this large tree and this little fellow stopped to look at me when he felt safely out of any danger that I might present, so of course I had to take his photo as he'd posed so beautifully for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.