SHAMROCK

It's Flower Friday and, as I've said before, flowers are scarce above the 45th parallel this time of year...however, there are inside pants blooming so I'll take advantage of that phenomenon.
~
My wife's birthday is 3/17, St. Patrick's Day over here, and she got this shamrock (Oxalis regnellii) plant as a birthday memento.  It's been 10 months and it's still alive.  Being the live-in biologist that I am, plant care generally falls to me.  This plant belongs to herself so the care falls to her. I would not have bet on this "lucky" shamrock surviving 10 months with a self-professed "black thumb" taking care of it.  Miracles do happen!
~
Best viewed in Large.  And for those interested, more information is below.  See the link:

https://www.easytogrowbulbs.com/products/oxalis-regnelii-lucky-shamrock?variant=42687296652

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.