Star

While I was working this afternoon, and quite timely as I’ve just finished reading the Ken Bruce autobiography,  I discovered an episode of Radio 2 All Stars where “Dermot brings together his Radio 2 colleagues to chat about their life on air at the BBC” and one of the guests was Ken Bruce (along side Trevor Nelson and Claudia Winkleman). It was quite a nice hour of radio and brought to life some of the stories that I have just read about.

After work PY and I walked to Tesco to fund some Christmas presents for people we have not seen and then, later, spent time trying to redeem a Red Letter Days experience voucher. I am not sure why but the process seemed to be that I had to redeem the voucher for another voucher which is then redeemed for the actual experience. It seems overly complex but now we have a couple of things in the diary for the January.

We’re being a bit frugal in January so dinner was using up some leftovers and things out of the freezer (which seems like a sensible things to do).  I realised that we’re taking down the tree tomorrow and I wanted a picture of the tree topper so that I can remind myself what we used this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.