Amid the Winter Rain

I see snowdrops!

Another day of waiting, illuminated late afternoon by talk of a bed for Jamie in a unit in England.   There's a lot of scope for far far away in that.  We (us and the person phoning us) googled the place and found it is just a few miles from where Ruth lives!   This would be a fair result under the circumstances, giving me the perfect base when visiting.  Three hours later it's not confirmed so we're actually still waiting.   Mike came in for a couple of hours with Jamie today, giving me a break and Tilda, online, is doing likewise this evening.  I'll be back at Jamie's overnight.

So.  Meg actually got a walk today.  Down Gwalia at lunchtime.   We only got caught in one shower but she also went in the water to cool off so it was a rather soggy doggy that came back.   I've also had a few minutes to check in the greenhouse where the continuing mild weather is bringing more of the bulbs to life.  There'll be plenty to blip in there - when I am here.  Jamie's spell in hospital will hopefully be fairly short but I will be spending some time in Brum, staying at Ruth's if Jamie is in that area.

Galanthus 'Mrs MacNamara' is in full and glorious bloom right now.  A lovely clump derived from three bulbs bought from a nurserywoman friend about five years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.