CrocusMan

By TonyG

Pottery EB

A beautiful sunny day when I really should have been out on the countryside the wonderful light and still conditions ideal for photography.  However, still in recovery mode I limited myself to a walk from home with Meg at lunchtime, the sun warming my face along the seafront.  Having dozed in bed until midday, had a walk and a light lunch, I snoozed on the sofa until after dark.  Hopefully restored enough for the trip to Brum tomorrow.  We unsuccessfully explored taxi options but a neighbour is on standby if I am not well enough but her mini is a squeeze with Ruth and the wheelchair.

Emergency Blip of another piece from the midwinter experiments with glaze.   A number are waiting to be refired with additional coats but this one is fine as it is :-)   It's only small, 7cm high, the stamp at the centre of the base is my recently created maker's mark which I will use on all future creations. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.