Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

I counted them out ............

FRIDAY - West Yorkshire

Today marks my 10th Blip anniversary although the Blipfoto algorithm thinks it happened sometime in early December. I have blipped on every single day for ten years, however my entry for the 25 September 2019 was removed by the Blip police because it contained a TV screenshot of Boris Johnson.

Lots of highs and lows during the ten years including changes of job and more recently retirement and our daughter Harriet progressing through university and becoming a Junior Doctor. In the last few weeks we have purchased a house in North Wales so my blips will now feature less of West Yorkshire and more of Wales.

Today I went out on a 5 km run up to Norland Moor and back. Being the twelfth night, I have also taken down the Christmas tree and the cards and decorations.

Amazingly, fifteen of the seventeen chocolate tree decorations have survived Christmas. I will admit to eating one of them but the naughty Christmas elf must have seen off the other.

15,000 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.