Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Mass ascent

Starlings aren't my favourite birds, but knowing they were declining, this growing population is good and I do love the murmurations.  I hope it doesn't become huge.

A reasonable day today.  Mr T was rather tired as he's had two early morning problems in a row.  He's time travelled a bit more today so some things get a bit mixed up for him.  He seems to go through phases where the re-teaching of the eating process at the start of the meal is also needed part way through.

I showed him Elf and Safety on their shelf this morning and said how every time I see them I see Mum and her smile.  He said well leave them there then.  Then a few minutes later he said he missed Mum because she always went to speak to him.  So sweet.

A meeting this morning for a dementia research project starting next month. This is the one I'm part of the research team, so today we were working out how to start recruiting public participants.  I don't know if you need to be local, but if anyone is interested I can ask.  The participants don't need a formal or informal diagnosis, just being concerned is enough and time is paid.

This afternoon seemed to vanish!  I put some hooks up in the hallway and tried to put the door handle on the new door.  What a performance!  That's going back!  Three drill holes on the flange, and a knob that prevents a straight screwdriver to tighten the screws!

Bedding washed and almost dry, just a bit on the radiator and it will be back on the bed!  First time this year to have almost clean and line dried bedding.  I'm looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.