Picnic in the Car

Len and I drove into Leicester this afternoon to fetch William from school and to return the travel cot and duvet that had been left behind just before Christmas.

William, of course, was hungry. We went to Mickey D's at Meridian. Will and I went inside where Will was able to play on a tablet at a table while I waited in the queue for our order.

I just tucked into some fries with tomato ketchup while Len and Will each had a cheeseburger. I insisted on our going to Costa next door to buy coffee, then we all sat munching in the car. Costa has better outdoor seating than MacDonald's so we may find ourselves sitting there when the weather improves.

A weekend of rain is forecast.

Was able to watch Monty Don's tour of Venetian gardens and have, perhaps rashly, ordered the book. I did love Venice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.