Busy and Cold

My joyous physical therapy this morning....my knee actually made a full rotation on the exercise bike! She's very pleased with me, and I took that to mean that the rest of the day was a holiday from PT ;-)

A sort of emergency eye doc appointment since my contact lens prescription had expired. My friend Wendy drove me all over this morning, sweet woman that she is. Not quite ready to drive.

Work this afternoon, plus mailing some New Year's cards of my own, having missed Christmas entirely!

And this sweet New Guinea Impatiens is in full bloom in my office, in the sunniest (ok, lightest) window in the house. A bit soft because of the cloudiness of the day, but a brilliant pink to light up your Friday!

I'm actually off to a send off party for a neighbor - I may make it through a glass of wine and then wander back home....an enormous 2 minute walk. I'll catch up with you all later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.