Lot Going On

The garage door technician came by to check my garage doors, since they were both terribly noisy. He fixed various bits and lubricated various parts and said that they were in good order (yes, I have TWO one-car garages...my granddaughter says one is for the car and the other is for the golf cart...spot on).

And the contractor came by to look at the cart garage to talk about making it into a much more functional space, including a place to work out. It's going to be spendy, but probably worth every penny.

Then I was really tired.

And my dear friend came by for a late light lunch and we caught up for a bit. We've decided to go to Mexico in a year ;-)

And finally I went out for a sort of short walk, seeing that my knee had had it for the day. Along the way I spotted the rather ordinary Viburnum tinus who's glory days are early in the year when it blooms. And lovely to see I might add!

Thanks so much for your lovely comments on yesterday's spectacular sky! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.