It's All I've Got.....

Ugh...a miserable January day. Cold, pouring rain, a high of 42F/5.5C. I went to take care of my mom today, being Wednesday. My sister was there, surprisingly - she takes a LOT of care of my mom, but normally wouldn't be there on a Wednesday morning. Turns out two of mom's caregivers have Covid. They're sisters and apparently the whole family has it. So my sister has been at Mom's since last Friday - 24/7.

Mom was asleep on the couch when I got there and woke up only briefly when the bath aide and then the doctor came to check in. Finally when the afternoon caregiver arrived she woke up and we got her up....just as the hospice nurse arrived. He said he thinks that she's had another tiny stroke. Nothing to be done, just is.

I got to the grocery store in time to pick up my groceries and now I'm forcing myself to go to my Pilates class. So this isn't really an emergency blip as much as it's really all I've got. A really lovely cutting from a Coleus I grew this summer. Now rooted and potted up and living under lights in my kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.