Another Rainy, Cold Day

The botanical garden has been chosen as a client for a local university's business capstone class so I gave a short presentation to the class. It should be really fascinating - they'll be working with on strategic planning. Kind of a lot of work on my part, but the end results should be great.

More garden work this afternoon and a lengthy conversation with a Medicare broker, trying to figure out which plan is best for us, since my husband retires at the end of the month. Seriously convoluted, thank goodness for a person who understands it! My head is spinning.

A quick walk out to the garden late this afternoon....I cannot wait until we have some good weather...I'm itching to get my hands dirty! Here's an Oak Leaf Hydrangea looking all the world like it's about to bud. But it's really just a joke left over from the fall. I doubt this bud will make it through to summer. But the leaf colors are gorgeous, aren't they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.