Rain and Then....

It was cold and blustery this morning. I didn't sleep well...my knee is still very sensitive and it keeps waking me up at night. Not pain, just discomfort and I don't know how to remedy that. I went to acupuncture this morning, the first since the knee replacement, so hopefully that will help. And then my ex took me to the grocery store...what a big outing that was! I was quite tired afterwards.

This afternoon a couple of friends stopped by at different times, one bringing me homemade butternut squash soup and some lovely bread! Dinner ready! 

This afternoon it poured rain with a blustery wind, and then, all of a sudden, the sky lit up and these amazing bands of rain were reflected in the setting sun. It was gone almost as quickly as it appeared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.