lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

The green grass

The warmer but still wet weather has had a dramatic effect on the lawn - a couple of weeks ago this was ankle height.

I looked it up - apparently St James's Park have had three new young pelicans donated from Prague zoo. I'll have to head back there on a hopefully sunnier day and get some more shots of them all.

I was thinking, partly triggered by one of the courses I was on last week, if you had to show somebody who's never been before the best of your city/town/village and you could only take them to one place, what would you choose? Using London as an example, I'd always take them to St James's Park. It is bang in the middle of things, you can see Buckingham Palace one way and the London Eye, Nelson's Column and Parliament as you look around. It is a place where you can stop and look around without risking being knocked over by hurried locals on overcrowded pavements. Not to mention the wildlife is great.

Today really dragged. It almost felt like time was going backwards as I clock watched. I'm back to feeling unmotivated and bored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.