Good Drying Day

Very unusual for January to get a washing on the line! It was a lovely day - windy and sunny so on went the white wash. So much better than hanging around drying indoors, they just needed an airing. I’ve never had a tumble dryer in my whole life I’ve never been a fan of them.

I had a cleaning frenzy due to the sun shining. The sun makes me active the grey skies make me idle. S had a physio appointment as he has tennis elbow- quite painful so has exercises and I’ve work to do and got acupuncture .

We walked into town later and good to see our stamina has returned on the hill going home. Striding out and speedy like before. Well speedy for our age, maybe even better than younger ones.

An interesting conversation with a friend discussing why clothing sizes cost the same - like a size six and a size 24 for example.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.