Bank Statement Day

Always a fun day when mum receives the monthly bank statement in the post!  I have a card of my own for her bank account in order to pay some of her bills that aren’t direct debits and get her shopping and whatever else deemed necessary.  I always text her and say I’m getting Blah blah but if it’s at the beginning of the month at the start of the statement date then when she asks me what is this I have no idea cos it was so long ago!! :). In the pic you can see her light up magnifying glass. There were a couple of queries today …..

It’s all very funny.  Once when I was doing the online banking I inadvertently clicked on her account saying ‘get statements online’. that was hilarious cos she didn’t get a statement for a couple of months and I couldn’t set it back up online and  I had to go to the branch and get them to do it!  She kept on mentioning it - when can I get my statement!

We had a dreich walk with Saffy in the morning.  But was glad it wasn’t the afternoon as it rained continually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.