Blackcap...

The first bird I spotted in the garden this morning was this little blackcap, enjoying the fat balls! And the colour of the bird matched the weather today!  A very overcast, wet and windy day so no gardening today!

I did get out for a little walk to the shops as one of our papers didn't get delivered, so I volunteered to go out for a walk to pick up a copy, and then had a nice mooch around the library! So many temptations but I thought I should read some of the books I have at home first!

And this afternoon I've decided to sort through all my cross-stitch/craft stash that's under my bed and the process is still ongoing!! Been nice to get rid of so many charts that I'd kept for future projects, but my tastes have changed over the years so now have no interest in stitching those pieces anymore!  Have also rediscovered some projects I'd forgotten about! Now off to attack the last couple of boxes and wonder what goodies/rubbish I'll find in those!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.