View through the window

I managed to prune my shrub roses this morning which is a good job out of the way. My husband chopped up the debris while I was making soup for lunch and then he decided to take the green bag to the dump just as the heavens opened. A mixed day with a little sunshine and lots of showers, some very heavy.
I reprimanded my neighbour on the telephone this afternoon. He came home from hospital on Thursday afternoon, had to be helped out of the car and I had made an offer to do any shopping they needed. I saw him go out in the car yesterday, he said that was to the surgery. Today he had been food shopping in Sidmouth. I asked after his wife who he says is in bed with flu. They have no family and are extremely independent. He is a Mason and is used to helping others not receiving help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.