First Flower Friday for 2022

I don’t know if technically this is a flower but it’s going to be my offering for flower Friday today. I think the leaves are called bracts. I have never had one in the U.K. before but it is still going strong. Only water when dry the instructions said so that is what I have done. They grow outdoors in the Canaries and can attain the size of a large bush. 
In between the deluges this morning, I went to collect a new watch that I had ordered. I have been without one for some time as my old one was going slow and although we did consider sending it off for repair, it still may not have worked and I would have wasted my money. I have the time on my Fitbit watch but can never see the time when I am outside. The new watch has a large centre so I will have no trouble reading it. 
Meanwhile, my husband today painted the walls of the study upstairs. The strong colour blue only needed one coat of paint. Some of the furniture upstairs has been moved downstairs now the bed has gone but I did suggest we needed a fitted cupboard upstairs in an alcove along a wall in the room upstairs and this was agreed so we will organise later in the spring. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.