Skull Pond Status: Full Up Again

With all of the recent rain, there is standing water everywhere. The ground squishes when you walk on it, and the vernal pools in the Barrens are full up again. In the photo above, the icy part is how big the pond was BEFORE the rain.

Then the water came and swelled it. What the pond used to be (the ice) was floating on top of what it has become. I'm trying to figure out what all of that means, if it is some kind of metaphor or lesson I should be learning from. Maybe something about letting go of what you were, and embracing what you can become.

I also found a tiny, white animal skull to the left of the pond. Nothing recent. I arranged some golden leaves around it like a mandorla; it seemed the right thing to do. Probably from an opossum or something of about that size. Skull Pond. It does have a sort of a ring to it. . . .

It's something unpredictable, but in the end it's right.
I hope you have the time of your life.

My soundtrack song is Green Day, with Good Riddance (Time of Your Life).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.