Making light

My first shot this morning was sendable but not blippable and marked the success of the first job of the day once Bailey and I stirred our bones. Just up once in the night and a three am trip downstairs is much less of an issue when you don't have to get up at half five. Sample dropped off at the vets once I'd walked Bailey and then I headed into town to take a Christmas present to the framers and to visit the favourite shop. Purchases were made. And then home via the supermarket and a call on the way from the vets. With elevated glucose levels in his blood sample last night and the one I dropped off this morning, he almost certainly has diabetes. We've apparently caught it very early which is a good thing and it is something that can be managed but it's still a bit of a worry. I have an appointment on Wednesday to learn how to inject him twice a day and everything else that will need to be a part of the new routine and I'll have some questions to ask then too. 

There has been some tidying up today and the inevitable Christmas item left out of the cupboard. I thought I'd try to cheer us both up a bit but only one of us was amused...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.