One

My first book of 2023 - and actually finished last night. A Christmas present and 12 short story Miss Marples written by modern crime writers. There were some stand out ones and I enjoyed them. 

Bailey and I are getting into more of a routine: up at about three and then again at seven but we went back to bed both times. A lie-in until half nine and then I got up to start some work whilst Bailey stayed abed. He joined me eventually and we walked the big block in what felt like actual daylight for the first time for a while. A few hours work this morning, lesson prep mainly and then some house stuff after lunch, including tackling the ironing pile. Reading, telly catch up and another walk in the dark have finished off the weekend. It'll be an early-ish night - I can't cope with Happy Valley on a Sunday night before a working Monday - and we'll no doubt by up at three. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.