Tiddles returning to Calgary

I woke up at 6.15am with a headache but managed to go back to sleep and woke up again at 9.30. My head was better but I decided it was too late to go for a run as we needed to drop off Penny at Heathrow for her flight back to Calgary. I walked to the bakery to buy some bread so I could make her a sandwich. We arrived at Heathrow at midday and the check in queue was quite long. We didn’t have time to have a coffee with her before going through security. She is looking forward to seeing her friends again.
We stopped off at Tesco in the way home and bought the ingredients to have bolognese tonight. Penny messaged to say that she had been asleep for an hour and had woken up expecting to be in the air but they were still on the runaway. They were delayed by 40 minutes.
It had been raining on and off all day so I decided to go for a run when it looked like it was clearing up. Within five minutes of leaving the house it started to rain again and it was quite heavy. I got soaked.
After a hot shower, we had dinner and then played an online quiz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.