YEAH? Now what????

Well today I got a new toy... Been looking FOREVER.... I learned long ago that some really good used cameras can be found around Christmas time as people upgrade their equipment.The background on this photo is - taken with eye tracking on, sport mode, medium JPEG format, through a double pane sliding glass door and cropped to just 248 KILOBYTES in size. I STILL can see some loose feathers on this hummingbird.. One happy blipper! The camera? A used Fujifilm X-T4 with a 70 to 300mm lens. I finally got a mirrorless camera. Only one lens as I can't afford anything else right now. Eventually I will get the 2x teleconverter which will make that lens a 140 to 600mm lens with only 2 F-stops of loss. Oh I will need an all around lens too someday. I know a good prime lens is the best way to go but this is less than HALF the cost - I will take the compromise.

Taking my mom shopping tomorrow and then...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.