A break in the clouds

I'm at Sue's, and we're trying a new approach to exercise, recommended by my physical therapist: four ten-minute walks instead of one forty-minute walk. He says it's kinder to a body with arthritis, as it allows movement without leading to inflammation of the joints. It's going to take some adjusting, but Sue is, as ever, kind and supportive.

Lots of Zoom meetings and meditations. Many hours of stillness. 

I think I've mentioned that I live in NW Portland and Sue in SE Portland, so commuting between our houses takes an hour (60 minutes one way by public transport, a half-hour each way by car). The tall building at the center of this view is the same one that often features in my photos of my view. Different perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.