Human catherine wheel

Look LARGE to see the cave textures behind.

Took my group to Rydal water today, we started at Doras field which had a reasonable number of bluebells, although there was a couple of Herdwicks in there eating there way through them.

Then walked round the back of the lake up to Rydal Cave, which provided some fascinating pictures. I had stowed some string and wire wool in my bag, and in the dark recesses of the back of the cave, lit it and swirled it round.

I took the picture by simply setting my camera on continuous shooting, manual exposure, and locked the remote release, so it simply went on taking pictures. So in addition to the wire wool trail shot here, I also have a boring set of me walking into the picture, trying to light the wire wool etc.

Just realised, this is my 499th Blip!!! No thoughts yet on what to do tomorrow for my 500th, but I'll have to think of something. (and it'll have to be quick, as I have to finish a synopsis on my Photoshop book for the publisher, so won't have a lot of time!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.