Sunshine …

… nearly all day.

Oops, I’m still behind - I’ll catch up soon.

We left home to go for a walk at 7:45am this morning and it was hot and humid even then, but so nice to see the sunshine again. After our walk we had breakfast, then went over to Mum’s where sister, brother-in-law, brother, sister-in-law and two nephews had cleared everything out of the apartment and were loading it onto a trailer and into the cars and a van.  My sister was determined that we would hand the apartment back to the retirement village as quickly as possible.

I have selected one of Mum’s rings to keep as a memento, which will be nice to wear when it’s been resized.  I ended up with lots of paper to sort through and dispose of, which was surprisingly difficult, but it’s done and I’m fine.

As we arrived at St Heliers beach we saw that the Waterworld Waterpark was being set up ready for action, so that’s the main blip.  The extra is the view at 4:07pm this afternoon. Within half an hour the weather had started to change and at 5:20pm, just as the Silver Whisper was leaving the harbour the heavens opened and we had a whiteout deluge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.