Snug

By pose

It's so good when a day off ends up coinciding with mums birthday. Such a good day... even though it felt more like it was my birthday than mums.

Mum and Dad came round about 11 and they bought me some treats. We headed off to Wareham for a browse and a coffee and Mum opened her presents. We ate pic 'n' mix on the way to Swanage, it was super windy there. We walked along the beach and through the town and had a late fish and chips lunch. So good. I was pretty hungers mungers. We then found a bowling green and went to inquire if we could play sometime. We watched the old ladies play and cheered them on. We made friends with an old lady who I had a lot of weird connections with... my favourite part of our convo was when she told me she didn't like the 'fat lady' on her team. Excellent.

We walked back to town and got icecream/sorbet and headed home via the ferry route. Quick stop a Lids for all the heavy things I can never buy and then the rents headed home. So nice to see them. Happy birthday Ma.

Had a lovely evening skype sesh with Rosie to top the day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.