Second-time-around

By Skysea7

It’s been like this all day!

Sunshine and heavy showers. The view from my window. And it’s COLD! In the afternoon it was less showery and looked worth risking a trip out. Unfortunately my house plumbing decided to play up and I needed help. I have ‘home emergency’ cover on my household insurance policy.

I phoned them (20 minute queue) and they confirmed I was covered. Their appointed contractors would phone me to arrange a visit. I asked when they would actually ARRIVE. I was told ‘in the policy schedule there is no actual time limit’.

Two hours later no one had phoned and I had waited in for NOTHING! I phoned them again and was told the contractors should ring within FOUR HOURS of my first call and they should deal with the problem WITHIN 24 HOURS! How can they call that ‘home emergency’? I won’t be renewing my policy with this company!

It’s now 3.75 hours since I first phoned and the contractors haven’t rung me to say they are coming. And I missed going out on a sunny afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.