Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Light between showers

I was so tired last night after our early start to drive home, and as I was going to bed I realised that I could not find my purse. When I travel I take a much smaller 'travel purse' with just one credit card in it, and I leave my purse with all my other cards at home. In my neurotic security state of mind I had hidden it in case we had a break in when we were away, and then last night I could not remember where I had hidden it! How stupid is that?! So I slept badly trying to remember where I had put the purse, and thinking of all the cards I would have to re-apply for if I could not find it - drivers licence, bank cards, National Trust cards, RHS Wisley card, store loyalty cards...thankfully when I woke up this morning I had another good search for it and I found it, What a relief! 

The weather today has been awful. We took Xena for a walk after breakfast and it was dry and there was even some good light, but it soon started raining and it has rained all day. I liked the soft light in this scene which was momentary, it soon faded. Xena met so many other Vizslas and had a fantastic time playing with a young male.

After walking Xena I went to get groceries as the fridge was pretty bare after being away. I came home and ordered Tommy's birthday present which is coming up soon, and then also booked a boiler service. 

After lunch Gavin and I went to the driving range so I could try my new golf clubs for the first time. Even though it was raining and getting quite dark by 4pm, the range has bays that are under cover and it is all illuminated and so it is great even when the weather is bad.

Tomorrow it is back to work for Gavin, and I have all sorts of chores to do tomorrow so it is back to the usual routines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.