Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A snowy day

We woke up to snow falling and low cloud cover - as forecast so it was not a surprise. This was the scene that we saw this morning. I decided I did not want to ski in such conditions, but Luke, Tommy and Inca went up the mountain after breakfast.

Gavin and I went for a walk, then went to have coffee at our favourite cafe, Kaffee Klatsch, and I had a piece of my favourite (gluten free) marroni cake (chestnut cake). Luke phoned to say the visibility had improved and we should come up, but I decided to be lazy and stay home while Gavin got the gondola up the mountain. The clouds had lifted and they all had a great time skiing, and then stayed on the top to see the sunset before skiing back down to the village. 

I took some photos and relaxed at the flat, reading my book and editing some photos. In extras a view of the village after the cloud lifted this afternoon, and another of the path we walked this morning.

Xena continues to do well, Fi said she is so settled and is so well behaved :)

Tonight its a veggie curry for supper, and we plan to watch a movie on Netflix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.